Twenty-Fourth

“Twenty four oceans
Twenty four skies
Twenty four failures
Twenty four tries
Life is not what I thought it was
Twenty four hours ago”

So I just turned 24 last month, and now I am so wise and matured. Just kidding, of course. Being twenty-four doesn’t feel any different from being twenty-three. I spent my birthday eating. Haha! I went to The Nook with my sister. It’s a Harry Potter-inspired cafe in Maginhawa, Quezon City. We tried the Butterbeer. I am definitely coming back to this place because I did not get the chance to try the robes. Haha! It was a Wednesday afternoon, but there are still many people coming in and out the cafe.

Here are some pictures I have taken:

IMG_2645

IMG_2647

IMG_2627

IMG_2630

Then, we (the family) had dinner at a seafood restaurant. It’s been an awesome day and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Too bad I had to go to work the following day. Haha!

Anyway, I am nearing half of my twenties and I still haven’t figured out what to do with my life. I have goals, of course. But I feel like what I am doing with my life right now is not the right path to achieve my dreams. Do you feel me, reader? When I was younger, I have this mindset of what to do someday, but now is part of that someday and I’m so off track. I’m scared that when I get back on track, it might be too late. I don’t want to spend my life regretting my choices. That would suck.

One day you're 17

But I believe it will all work out in the end, because if I won’t, who else will? So here’s to kids who are in their twenties and still figuring out life. We got this. We can do this!

 20s

Leave a Reply

