L’amour fou ♥

The great loves are the crazy ones. 

I’ve always wanted to experience a love that won’t make me feel bored. I don’t want a routine. Of course, I want someone who makes me happy. But there’s gotta be more than that.  Perfection is overrated. I don’t want a perfect guy. I just want someone who can tolerate the weirdness in me, someone who’s cool and funny. A guy who’s like a best friend and loves me so much. I want a crazy love, a frustrating love — with screaming and fighting, a roller coaster kind of rush. I want a love that will make people go, “You’re still together?! Wow!”, a love where we’ve been together for so long but there are still butterflies.

What we have is a great love. It’s complicated, intense, all-consuming. No matter what we do and how much we fight, it’ll always pull us in. What’s mere happiness in the face of all that, right?

– Blair Waldorf

Leave a Reply

