To You, From Me

I didn’t know this is possible.

I didn’t know this could happen.

Talking to you again seemed impossible.

Memories of you in my head sharpen.

 

I admit it actually felt awkward

to see you in that kind of way.

And yes, it was really hard.

I really don’t know what to say.

 

For a few minutes, they left us alone.

I wish there’s something I could say,

but the only thing I did was stare at my phone.

I didn’t even say “Hey!”.

 

I felt kinda weird after that night.

I can’t stop thinking about you.

Memories flashed back in my mind.

Is it possible that I still feel for you?

 

I wonder if you felt the same.

I wonder if you thought of me.

‘Cause even before all the fame,

I was your baby.

 

Many questions fill my head.

I can guess the answers

Yet you can tell me instead.

I want them, I swear.

 

What would happen next?

I want to talk to you.

Keep in touch, even in text,

’cause it seems I missed you.

2 responses to “To You, From Me

Leave a Reply

