Because of One Tree Hill, I miss high school.

I’ve watched One Tree Hill Season 9 the whole day. I have mixed emotions about it. I felt happy and sad at the same time. The characters have grown on me, you know. My favorite character is Brooke Davis. She’s strong and beautiful. She’s had her fair share of heartbreaks but eventually, she found her true love. Too bad it wasn’t Lucas Scott. I totally love them together.

3x09_Guy For You

I love that scene. That’s when they got together for real. But not for long. They remain as friends, though. Peyton was really Lucas’ true love. And Julian was Brooke’s.

I also love Nathan and Haley. I want a love like them. They’ve been through a lot, but they still chose to be with each other. They’re so cool together. They love each other so much. And here I am wondering where my Nathan is? Hihi. 

NALEY

But I was kinda disappointed that Lucas and Peyton didn’t come back for the final season. I thought after being away for seasons 7 and 8, they’d be there in 9. I mean, the show was all about Lucas and Nathan and the people around them, right?

I’ve learned so many things from this show — about life, love, relationships and friendships. Here are some of nice thoughts and advice from this show:

2x11_Who you are

3x11_future

2x13_Opportunity

What you do with your life is your choice. You don’t owe other people anything.

3x11_Be With Somebody

If you love someone, you have to be with them. No questions asked.

The ones posted above are just some of the many beautiful thoughts from this show.

And because it’s the last season, the characters were reminiscing. I miss my high school barkada because of that. I don’t see them much nowadays, and that made me sad. We used to see each other every day.

2x10_Conversation

3x15_Lost Touch

I guess I miss the feeling that they’re always there. I mean, I know they’re always there. But it’s not the same. We’re getting old, and we have some things to focus on like work and studies. Some of us were working already while some are still studying. But when your friends work already, they get so busy, right? Not like when we were all still in school. And we all had new friends. But as they say, “Make new friends, but keep the old.” I really miss them. But it’s not too late to fix it.

3x08_Change&Fix

And Keith said that,

2x12_Gonna Be Okay

6 responses to “Because of One Tree Hill, I miss high school.

  1. Oh, that’s One Tree Hill is all about ? I really should watch regular TV shows. I happen to like only the Science, Discovery, History and SYFY, or zombie shows, lol. Anyway, I just hope you can place a subscribe button here. I rarely go to MY READER. And the only link you hav here is a notification of follow -up comments via email. I guess I’ll just click that.

  2. Hi there! Yes, there are regular TV shows that are really good.What’s your favorite show? :)
    And oh, I have added a subscribe button.

Leave a Reply

