Why I read fiction

I read fiction because it has the ability to take me to another world, on another adventure. Like the magical world of Harry Potter, the mythological world of Percy Jackson, and the story world of The Mortal Instruments. Like A’s adventure from one body to another in Every Day, like Gus and Hazel’s love for each other, like the mysteries in Harlan Coben’s novels. I get to know different characters. I feel like they’re real persons. I feel like they’re my friends, especially when I am reading a series. You know that feeling when you’ve read the same characters for so long you feel like you actually know them and you feel happy when something great happens to a character and you cry when your favorite character dies? I love that feeling, and I get that whenever I read fiction.

3 responses to “Why I read fiction

Leave a Reply

